Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

To access PDF (Portable Document Format) files you must have a PDF reader installed. If you do not already have such a reader, there are numerous PDF readers available for free download or for purchase on the Internet:

Meridian Newsletter

In Meridian,the Canadian Polar Commission's northern science newsletter, seasoned northern experts and outstanding graduate students share their findings from across the spectrum of research on Canada's North. The newsletter also features reviews and information on the latest Canadian northern books. Authoritative, current, and of course bilingual, Meridian has been used a resource in classrooms, referenced in scholarly journals, and quoted on websites and blogs. It is published twice annually.

Canadian Antarctic Research Network (CARN)Newsletter

The Newsletter for the Canadian Antarctic Research Network (CARN) is the voice of Canada's Antarctic scientists. Published by the Canadian Polar Commission and the Canadian Committee on Antarctic Research (CCAR) the newsletter features articles by Canadian Antarctic experts in a wide variety of fields, from ice sheets to auroras, wildlife, soils, climate, ecology, and more. It is published each November and May, the beginning and end of the Antarctic field season.

Special Reports

Annual Reports

Publications

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Pour consulter les fichiers en PDF (Portable Document Format), vous devez avoir un lecteur PDF sur votre ordinateur. Si vous n'en avez pas déjà un, il existe de nombreux lecteurs PDF que vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement ou acheter dans Internet :

Le bulletin Méridien

Dans le Méridien, le bulletin sur la science nordique de la Commission canadienne des affaires polaires, des experts aguerris ainsi que des étudiants diplômés exceptionnels partagent leurs résultats dans tous les domaines de la recherche sur le Nord canadien. Le bulletin présente également des critiques de livre et de l'information sur les nouveaux oeuvres sur le Nord. Bien ancré, courant, et bien sur bilingue, le Méridien s'utilise comme ressource dans les salles de classe et comme réference dans les revues savantes, et se voit cité sur divers sites web et blogs. Il paraît deux fois par année.

Bulletin pour le Réseau canadien de recherches antarctiques (RCRA)

Le Bulletin pour le Réseau canadien de recherches antarctiques est la voix des scientifiques antarctiques canadiens. Publié par la Commission canadienne des affaires polaires et le Comité canadien de la recherche antarctique (CCRA), le bulletin met en vedette des articles rédigés par des experts antarctiques canadiens dans une grande variété de disciplines -- les inlandsis, les aurores, la faune, les sols, le climat, l'écologie, et encore plus. Il paraît en novembre et en mai, les mois qui marquent le début et la fin de la saison de recherche en Antarctique.

Rapports spéciaux

Rapports annuels